Aクラス 4月10日-17日ー24日 現在形と未来形の使い分け

No.1  現在形を主に使った未来の予定などの質問、回答表現

A: Hello, (  A  ) speaking.

B: Hello A, this is ( B)  here.

A: Oh, hi (B), what's up?

B: I just got back from (               ), and I've got some really nice pictures.

A: Yup.

B: Could I come over and show you?

A: Sure. / Can you come  /  (on) Monday morning?

              / How about       /         "

              / Are you free     /         "

              / Is Monday mornig good for you?

B: I'm sorry. / That's not good for me.

                     / I'll be busy( -----  ) / doing Ikebana.

                     / I have to   ( -----  )/ at my piano lesson.

                     / I'm  ------ing.

                     / I can't.

                     / I have an appointment  / at hair salon.

                                                             / with my friend.             

   

   Mon Tue Wed THu Fri Sat Sun
A  M  

 Shopp

-ing

 

 Hair

Salon

 

Play

Tennis 

 
 A

 Aero-

bics

 

 English

Lesson

 

 Swim-

ming

Lesson

 

 Piano

Lesson

 E  

Judo

Lesson 

 

 Dinner

w/

friends

   Movies  
 B  M

Dog

Beauty

Salon

 

Traffic

Court

 

Hair

Salon

  Church
 A   Ikebana  

Art Ex-

ibition

Opening

  Pachinko  
 E Ballet   Opera   Party    
M: Morning
A: Afternoon
E: Evening

NO.2   未来形

未来の事柄でも状況によって助動詞will, 現在進行形、現在形の使い訳があります。

Intention        I will go at 4:30.       -->”want" に近い(willはドイツ語から派生)

Prediction      I am going to go at 4:30.

arrangement  I am going at 4:30. ーー> my plan

Schedule        I go at 4:30. --> official schedule, 列車など

 

質問の幾つかのパターンと答え方の例

Are you available (on) Monday afternoon?

Would Monday afternoon  / be OK for you?

                                          / suit you?

 

Would you  / have time Monday afternoon?

                   / mind coming over Monday afternoon?

 

Could you make it  / Monday afternoon?

Are you busy         / Monday afternoon?

Are you free           / Monday afternoon?

Would you be busy/free?

 

I'm sorry. I can't make it.

I'm going to see a Ballet.

 

I go to / the Ikebana.    official schedule なので "I go to 名詞"の現在形で良い。

            / Church.

 

I am goint / to take my dog to the dog beauty salon.

I will go     /

I am taking/

x I take my dog to the dog beauty salon. は不適当です。

 

簡単なようで、違いが少し難しいポイントですが、上記を参考に日々の練習で実践してください。