上海からこんにちは

 上海の今年の桜の季節は3月中旬からでした。4月4日に上海の桜の名所、顧村公園に、行ってきました。すでにソメイヨシノも大半が葉桜でしたが、赤い楊貴妃、黄緑色の御衣黄それと馴染みのある白、薄ピンクの桜が綺麗でした。園内36種の桜の殆どが日本の桜でした。

Since the cherry blossom season in Shanghai started from the mid of March, Somei-Yoshino, most popular cherry blossom was mostly in leaves. However, I could enjoy Yokihi, red cherry blossom and  Gyoikou, light green one as well as familiar white and pink ones. There are 36kind cherry blossoms in the park and most of them are Japanese origin.